Worcester, Saskatchewan, Canada

Originally this area was called Rainton

Unincorporated Locality

Located at Section 18- Township 10- Range 13- W2

Latitude 49° 49′ 0″ N
Longitude 103° 45′ 2″ W

Post Office History
Original Office Name: Rainton

Electoral District: Weyburn (Saskatchewan)

Established Feb 1, 1908

Name changed to Worcester
Date of Change- May 1, 19261

located at Sec.28, Twp.10, R.10, W2 - Feb 1, 1908, in the Store

Name of Postmaster Military Status Date of Birth Date of
Date of
Cause of Vacancy
George Sproat 1908-02-01 1912-04-09 Change in Site
F. Allan Shafford 1912-05-01 1918-05-21 Resignation
H. S. Merrill 1918-10-08 1919-11-29 Resignation
Claude R. Merrill OAS 1920-02-17 1924

Henry Hailstone | | 1865-05-22 | 1924-06-26 | | | Post Office Information Disclaimer:
This reproduction is NOT represented as an official version of the materials reproduced,
nor as having been made in affiliation with, or with the endorsement of the National Archives of Canada.
The source of this material is the National Archives of Canada

Located on the Grand Trunk Railroad / CNR /

Regina-Boundary Branch Line

GTPR Regina Boundary Branch Line

External Links- Note- NOT my sites

Rainton (Worcester) Cemetery


  • Last modified: 2017/10/24 08:10
  • by dlgent